Larry D. Sweazy

Larry D. Sweazy (pronounced: Swayzee) is the author of fourteen mystery and western novels, including See Also Proof: A Marjorie Trumaine MysteryA Thousand Falling CrowsVengeance at Sundown, and The Rattlesnake Season. He won the WWA (Western Writers of America) Spur award for Best Short Fiction in 2005 and for Best Paperback Original in 2013, and the 2011 and 2012 Will Rogers Medallion Award for Western Fiction for the Josiah Wolfe, Texas Ranger series. He was nominated for a Derringer award in 2007, and was a finalist in the Best Books of Indiana literary competition in 2010, and won in 2011. He also won the inaugural Elmer Kelton Book Award in 2013. Larry has published over eighty nonfiction articles and short stories. He is also a freelance indexer and has written back-of-the-book indexes for over nine and fifty hundred books in twenty-one years, which served as inspiration for the Marjorie Trumaine Mystery series. Larry speaks and teaches at writing workshops across the country. He lives in Indiana with his wife, Rose, two dogs and a cat. More information can be found at

Share this post at your social media preference.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest